Ekweremadu Wins 5th Term As Enugu West Senator

0 161


Deputy Senate President, Ike Ekweremadu of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has been declared winner of the Enugu West Senatorial seat, the fifth time in a row.

Related Posts

JUST IN: Fire Engulfs NNPC Station In Lagos

Ekweremadu defeated Juliet Ibekaku-Nwagwu of the All Progressives Congress (APC) scoring 86,088 votes as against her 15,187.

Professor Douglas Nwagbo was the INEC Returning Officer for the election.

Ekweremadu is the longest-serving Deputy Senate President, occupying the position since 2007. He’s also the only senator to be voted for the 5th time in Nigeria.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.