A list of schools affected by the Federal Government’s latest decision preventing prominent universities from offering Law and Accounting courses has been released.
Following the decision of the government to clamp down on some Nigerian universities that have deviated from their core courses by running programmes that are outside their mandates, here are some of the prominent universities affected.

Davido’s Former Manager, Kamal Puts Up Controversial Post About Death

These specialized universities will no longer offer courses like Law and Accounting etc.

Universities of Agriculture

1. Federal University of Agriculture Abeokuta (FUNAAB)

2. Federal University of Agriculture Makurdi (FUAM)

3. Michael Okpara University of Agriculture Umudike (MOUAU)

Universities of Technology

1. Federal University of Technology Akure (FUTA)

2. Federal University of Technology Owerri (FUTO)

“P-square Is No More So Please Get Used to It” – Peter Okoye Speaks Out

3. Madibbo Adama University of Technology Yola (MAUTECH)

4. Ladoke Akintola University of Technology Ogbomoso (LAUTECH)

5. Abubakar Tafawa University of Technology Bauchi (ATBU)

6. Bells University of Technology Ota (BUT)

7. Rivers State University of Science and Technology Portharcourt (RSUST)

8. Enugu State University of Science and Technology Enugu (ESUT)

9. Kano University of Science and Technology Wudil (KUST)

“I was blown away by Juliet Ibrahim’s Intelligence”- Iceberg Slim Reveals

10. Cross River State University of Tecnology Calabar (CRUTECH)

University of Medical Sciences

1. University of Medical Sciences Ondo (UNIMEDS)

The affected schools are expected to immediately remove law and accounting from their portals. Universities of medicine were also listed as part of those schools barred from offering accounting and law courses.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here